Newton Solney C of E Infant School Governors 2022-2023

The governing body works hard for the benefit of the school.

The governing body is made up of 12 people: 7 foundation governors who are appointed by the church, 2 parent governors who are voted for by the parents, 1 Local authority governor, Headteacher and senior teacher.

The governors meet six times a year to discuss school policies, progress data, improvement plans and areas for development within school. Some of our governors come into school to help-out in the classroom and with Forest School.

Governors name	Position on Governing body	Chair of committee	Date of appointment	Term of office	End Date	Appointed by	Business and pecuniary interests	Attendance record over the last year 2021-2022
Mrs Jane Thompson	Joint Chair Foundation	Chair of Resources	Sept 2012	4 years	Sept 2024	Diocese	None	6/6
Mrs Jaide Meyrick	Joint Chair Foundation		Sept 2020	4 years	Sept 2024	Diocese	None	6/6
Rev Martin Flowerdew	Vice Chair/Ex- Officio Foundation		April 2012		Nov 2022		None	0/1
Mrs Heidi Elks	Headteacher		Sept 2010			Staff representative	None	6/6
Mrs Davinia Gamble	Teacher	Chair of Teaching & Learning	Sept 2010			Staff representative	None	5/6
Mrs Cathy Russell	Foundation		May 2015	4 years	May 2023	Diocese	None	4/4
Mrs Mary Norman	Foundation		June 2016	4 years	June 2024	Diocese	None	5/6
Mr Martin Duke	Foundation		Nov 2021	4 years	Nov 2025	Diocese	None	6/6
Miss Emma McHugh	Parent		Nov 2021	4 years	Nov 2025	Parent	None	4/6
Mrs Francis Bell	Parent		Nov 2022	4 years	Nov 2026	Parent	None	5/5
Mrs Jennifer Ward	Parent		Nov 2022	4 years	Nov 2026	Diocese	None	5/5
Mrs Helen Phillips	Clerk		Jan 2022		Nov 2022	Governors	None	3/3
Mrs Rachel Howson- Marshall	Clerk		Nov 2022		June 2023	Governors	None	3/3